The Digital Humanities 2014 conference in Lausanne, Switzerland, will be held from July 7-12, 2014 and is jointly hosted by the University of Lausanne (UNIL) and Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL). The theme of DH 2014 will be “Digital Cultural Empowerment.”

Program Chair: Melissa Terras (UCL, London, ADHO/EADH) Vice-Chair: Deb Verhoeven (Deakin University, Melbourne)

Local co-chairs: Claire Clivaz (Unil, LADHUL) and Frédéric Kaplan (EPFL, DHLAB)

PC committee (ADHO): John Bradley (EADH), Jieh Hsiang (Centernet), Jane Hunter (aaDH); Aimée Morrison (CSDH/SCHN), Dan O’Donnell (CSDH/SCHN); Sarah Potvin (Centernet), James Smithies (aaDH), Takafumi Suzuki (JADH), Tomoji Tabata (EADH), Toru Tomabechi (JADH), Glen Worthey (ACH), Vika Zafrin (ACH); outgoing chair: Bethany Nowviskie (ACH)

Local committee: Karl Aberer (EPFL), Jeannette Frey (BCU, Unil), Benoît Garbinato (Unil), Philippe Kaenel (Unil), Isabelle Kratz (EPFL), Enrico Natale (Infoclio, Berne), Lukas Rosenthaler (Unibas), Süsstrunk Sabine (EPFL), Michael Stolz (Unibe), François Vallotton (Unil), Boris Vejdovsky (Unil), Dominique Vinck (Unil)

Digital Humanities is the annual international conference of the Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations (ADHO ,, the umbrella organization of:

The European Association for Digital Humanities (EADH)
Association for Computers and the Humanities (ACH)
Canadian Society for Digital Humanities / Société canadienne des humanités numériques (CSDH/SCHN)
Australasian Association for Digital Humanities (aaDH)
Japanese Association for Digital Humanites (JADH)

More information