The CLARIN Annual Conference is organized for the humanities and social sciences community to exchange ideas and experiences on the CLARIN infrastructure. This includes its design and construction, its operation and use, data and services that it contains or should contain, research carried out with the CLARIN infrastructure, the relation of CLARIN to other infrastructures and projects, and the CLARIN Knowledge Sharing Infrastructure. The Scientific Programme will include oral presentations, posters, and demos. There is no difference in quality between oral and poster presentations. Only the appropriateness of the type of communication (more or less interactive) to the content of the paper will be considered.

Design and construction of the CLARIN infrastructure, e.g.
Operation of the CLARIN infrastructure, e.g.
CLARIN Data and Services, e.g.

Submission of proposals for oral presentations, poster presentations and/or demos must be extended abstracts (length: 2-4 A4 pages) in PDF format, in accordance with the template provided. They must be submitted through the CLARIN ERIC conference submission system and will be reviewed by the Programme Committee. The first author must work in any of the countries or regions covered by CLARIN ERIC members or by CLARIN ERIC observers. These countries and regions are: Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Flanders, Germany, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, and Sweden.However, it is not required that the authors are or have been involved in (national or international) CLARIN projects. All proposals will be reviewed, on the basis of both individual criteria and global criteria (such as thematic, linguistic and geographical spread).


The 3rd CLARIN ERIC Annual Conference will be held in Soesterberg, the Netherlands.

The conference programme committee consists of the following members:
Koenraad De Smedt, University of Bergen, Norway
Eva Hajičová, Charles University Prague, Czech Republic
Erhard Hinrichs, University of Tübingen, Germany
Bente Maegaard, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Karlheinz Mörth, Austrian Academy of Sciences,Austria
Jan Odijk, Utrecht University, the Netherlands (Chair)
Maciej Piasecki, Wrocław University of Technology, Poland
Kiril Simov, IICT, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria
Remco van Veenendaal, Dutch Language Union, The Netherlands/Flanders
Kadri Vider, University of Tartu, Estland

CLARIN ERIC website:
Third CLARIN Annual Conference Website:
For more information:

Comments are closed.